Skip to main content
W73 Fairfield Pennyslvania
HomeClub Awards: Campbell

Campbell Award

Each winter we recognize a member of M-ASA with the Campbell Award. It is given to the member, who over an extended period of time, has voluntarily contributed extraordinary time, knowledge, and skills to the benefit of M-ASA.

This is for non-flying achievement – for contributing to the administration, management, maintenance, organization, membership, or other necessary functions of the club.  Board accepts nominations from the membership until mid-December. After that, the Board will review the candidates and select the individual for the honor. Nominations should be emailed with a short description of why the individual nominated should be considered, to any of the current
M-ASA Board members.

Past Campbell Awardees

2020 Nirmal Mathrani
John Machamer
2018 Catherine Williams
2017 (none)
2016 (none)
2015 (none)
2014 Rick Fuller
2013 (none)
2012 (none)
2011 Mike Higgins
2010 Robert Jackson
2009 Paul Rehm
2008 Manfred Beutgen
2007 James Furlong
2006 John B. Hearn
2005 Raymond Watson
2004 Glenn R. Collins
2003 (None)
2002 James M. Trygg
2001 Bill Whelan
2000 Vern Chapin
1999 Gordon Heidelbach
1998 Gene Wilburn
1997 John Duryea
1996 James Chick
1995 Carmen Waters
1994 Bill Donahoe
1993 Tom & Elizabeth Judkins
1992 Charley Thurber
1991 Dave Pixton
1990 Jay Dickhoff
1989 (None)
1988 Michael Hearn
1987 (None)
1986 George E. Simms
1985 Luis Fernandez
1984 Horst H. H. Eschenberg
1983 George C. White
1982 Charles Dewald
1981 Brower Murphy
1980 Burton Solomon
1979 Don Robb
1978 John Brent
1977 James M. Haynes
1976 Judith R. Huychinson
1975 Burton L. Elliott
1974 Lewi C. Tuttle
1973 Billy Thomas
1972 Hope Howard
1971 Joseph S. Brennan
1970 Mario Piccagli